Skip to main content.

University of Kansas Medical Center Leadership Team

Leadership at KU Medical Center is guided by a vision to lead the nation in health care education, healing, teaching and discovery.

Robert Simari, M.D.
Executive Vice Chancellor
KU Medical Center

University of Kansas Medical Center
2032 Murphy Administration Building
Mail Stop 2015
3901 Rainbow Boulevard
Kansas City, KS 66160

Organizational Chart

Learn about the leadership structure of the University of Kansas Medical Center.

View the organizational chart (PDF)

Members of the Leadership Team

Sunil Abhyankar, M.D.
Director, Midwest Stem Cell Therapy Center 

Abiodun Akinwuntan, Ph.D., MPH, MBA, MIH
Dean, KU School of Health Professions

Donna Clausen
Director, Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor

Emily Diederich, M.D.
Director, Zamierowski Institute for Experiential Learning
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Simulation

Kimberly Gibbens, J.D.
Deputy General Counsel

Kimberly Grunewald, J.D.
Interim General Counsel and Vice Chancellor for Legal Affairs

Chris Harper
Chief Information Officer 

Robert Klein, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Academic & Student Affairs

Nell Lucas
Interim Vice President for Medical Development, KU Endowment

Natalie Lutz
Director & Chief Communications Officer

Sally Maliski, Ph.D., RN
Dean, KU School of Nursing

Robert McCormack, MPA
Director, Government Relations

Jerrihlyn L. McGee, DNP, RN
Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Garold Minns, M.D.
Dean, School of Medicine-Wichita

Tyler Hughes, M.D.
Dean, KU School of Medicine-Salina

Akinlolu Ojo, M.D., Ph.D., MBA
Executive Dean, School of Medicine

Matthias Salathe, M.D.
Vice Chancellor for Research

Ryan Spaulding, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Community Engagement

Steven Stites, M.D.
Vice Chancellor for Clinical Affairs

David Vranicar, MBA
Vice Chancellor for Finance/Chief Financial Officer

Scott Weir, PharmD, Ph.D.
Director, Institute for Advancing Medical Innovation

Chari Young, J.D.
Chief Human Resources Officer

Last modified: 07-13-2023